Grant County, IN


For the most up to date information on COVID-19, please click here! and here!
Also please see:

What to do

Guidance for Schools

In a continuing effort to slow the spread of novel coronavirus (COVID-19), Governor Eric J. Holcomb has announced additional efforts.
  • Governor’s Executive Order 20-04 prohibiting restaurants, bars, nightclubs and other establishments from providing in-dining services and to close to in- person patrons. However, these establishments are authorized to continue to provide drive-thru, take-out and delivery services. In addition to the directives in Executive Order 20-04 paragraph 6, I further order that the prohibition on dining by in-person patrons and in-dining services encompasses all portions of the premises of a dining establishment, including not only interior areas but also patios, areas of outside seating and parking lots 

The Health Department is located on the 1st floor of the
Grant County Office Complex, 401 South Adams Street, Marion, IN

Health Officer William David Moore, MD

Health Board Members

-Charles Choate
-Dr. Chad Leighty
-Dr. Jeffrey Miller
-Dr. Barbara Irhke
-Chuck Poling
-Dr. Philip Renfroe
-Dr. Denise Pearson

2020 Health Board Meeting Schedule

February 24th
April 20th
June 15th
August 17th
October 19th
December 14th

Health Board meetings are held at 5pm in the Council Chambers of the Grant County Office Complex 

Health Board Minutes

Click to see the Health Department 2018 Annual Report